Imbibe Personality of the Year 2019

Nominate Here

Imbibe’s Personality of the Year Awards is back for 2019!

For the ninth consecutive year, Imbibe is celebrating those in the hospitality industry who have done the most to raise the bar on the UK drinks scene.

Potential winners are chosen by you, our on-trade focused readers. Your vote matters and we want to hear who YOU think deserves to win.

You do not need to vote for all categories, only for those which matter to you or are relevant to you BUT we do have some new categories for 2019, so make sure you’re nominating your peers (or yourself) for the category you think fits.

Nominations close on Friday 30 November.

Categories for 2019 include:

  1. Bar Owner of the Year
  2. Bar Team of the Year
  3. Bartender of the Year
  4. Restaurant Personality of the Year
  5. Sommelier of the Year
  6. Pub Personality of the Year
  7. Tapster of the Year (rewarding individuals or teams from pubs, bars, restaurants, taprooms who are passionate about beer and/or cider)
  8. Innovator of the Year
  9. Educator of the Year
  10. Hot Stuff Award (outstanding achievement for those who are up and coming in the industry)
  11. Industry Legend (consistent outstanding achievement over time)

Past winners have included: Mia Johansson, Ryan Chetiyawardana, JJ Goodman, Ago Perrone, Alessandro Palazzi, David Bruce, Myles Cunliffe, Annabelle Smith, Leon Dalloway, Jared Brown & Anistatia Miller, George Bergier, the Galvin Brothers, Adam Byatt and Craig Bancroft.

Once we’ve got your nominations, a panel of industry experts will use these to draw up a shortlist and will then vote to select 2019’s winners. Keep an eye out for the shortlist announcement on

Please note: As Imbibe is a magazine for on-trade drinks professionals we’re looking for nominees in these categories who are actively involved with preparing, buying, selling or otherwise shaping the drinks offering.