Cult of personality

Drinks: Drinks
Other: People

Tuesday night saw the ceremony for Imbibe’s second Personality of the Year awards, held at Circus in central London. This year, thousands of votes were cast across nine categories and the event was attended by some of the most recognisable faces in the on-trade, ready to congratulate the winners and, of course, enjoy a cocktail or two in celebration. A full list of the evening’s winners is below:

Industry Legend – sponsored by Taittinger

Peter Dorelli, education officer of the UKBG, consultant and ex-American Bar at The Savoy

Bar Personality of the Year – sponsored by Soyombo

Tiziano Tasso, The Club at The Ivy

Restaurant Personality of the Year – sponsored by Torres

Richard Beatty and Russell Norman, Polpo, Polpetto, Spuntino, da Polpo and Mishkin’s

Pub Personality of the Year – sponsored by Brewers & Union

Camille Hobby-Limon, The Charles Lamb

Hotel Personality of the Year – sponsored by Illy

Graham Copeman, The Goring

Innovator of the Year – sponsored by British American Tobacco

Heston Blumenthal, Dinner by Heston, The Crown at Bray, The Fat Duck and The Hinds Head at Bray

Hot Stuff – sponsored by Gosling’s Rums

Ryan Chetiyawardana, Worship Street Whistling Shop

Educator of the Year – sponsored by Hayman’s

Fred Siriex, Galvin at Windows

Chairman’s Award – sponsored by Casco Viejo

Mal Evans, Mojo

For more pictures from the night, see our Facebook album.

Congratulations to all the winners!

About Author

Leave A Reply