Distill Ventures New World Whisky Summit


Location

Online, , Zoom,

Contact details

Distill Ventures ('DV'), the world’s first independent drinks accelerator devoted to building and scaling the  drinks brands of the future, is pleased to announce its inaugural New World Whisky Summit, a digital conference that will bring experts from around the globe together to discuss the exciting, dynamic New World Whisky space on Thursday, September 10 at 6:00 PM GMT+1 (12:00 PM EDT, 9:00 AM PDT). The 90-minute session, moderated by whisky expert, media personality, and journalist Becky Paskin, will feature a compelling roster of perspectives from whisky founders, retailers and bartenders from around the world.

Participating panelists include:

Andy Gemmell, Owner, The Gate, Glasgow (United Kingdom)

Dr Ivan Saldana, Founder, Abasolo whiskey (Mexico)

David Vitale, Founder, Starward whiskey (Australia)

Dawn Davies, Head Buyer, Whisky Exchange (United Kingdom)

Frank Lampen, CEO and Founder, Distill Ventures (United Kingdom)

In addition to a Q&A, topics of discussion will include:

What is New World Whisky?

The New whisky consumer

The New whisky retailer

The event, which is free to join, is open to members of the beverage trade and drinks media and will stream live via Zoom. For more information or to register, visit https://zoom.us/webinar/register/5915980097872/WN_eGdlGgPIR4Kgj3rLsKGfLA

Previous Event
02 Sep
The Colour of Wine - Episode 1 of 3
Online